Granola

The weather is still warm and sunny here, but I’ve accepted it and dared to go outside. Now I’m kind of enjoying it… Weird. Anyway, today I have been outside all day in our garden. My mother and my uncle are making a greenhouse, which turns out to be the most beautiful greenhouse I’ve ever seen! Me on the other hand, have removed weeds from the whole garden! Boring but definitely necessary.

I’m a huge fan of yogurt, and I just love to have some granola on top. It makes the meal tastier and more filling. We bought our granola in the past, but it’s ridiculously expensive and there are always something I don’t like in there, like dried bananas. Therefore it’s more than genius to make my own custom made granola! Add what I prefer and leave out what I don’t like. Clever, huh?

Here is my favourite granola recipe:

  • 6 dl rolled oats
  • 1 dl sunflower seeds
  • 1 dl pumkin seeds
  • 1 dl dried coconut
  • 1/2 dl linseeds
  • 2 dl chopped nuts (I use almonds and hazelnuts)
  • 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 1 dl water
  • 3 tablespoons rapeseed oil
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 2-3 dl dried fruit (I use blueberries, cranberreis and raisins)
  • Salt
  1. Preheat the oven to 200°C
  2. Mix everything exept the liquids
  3. Whisk water, oil and honey in a glass and pour into the dry mixture. Mix until everything is damped
  4. Pour the mixture into a baking pan and spread some salt (optional). Place in the oven
  5. Take out of the oven after about 7 minutes and stir the mixture. Repeat until granolan is dry and crisp

Leave a Reply

